San Diego Section - The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.

Home
Section Information
Societies
Announcements
Upcoming Events
Conferences
Technology Time Machine
Download Presentations
Consultants Network
Student Branches
Chair's Message
Jobs
Contact


Officer Login
Email Address:
Password:

Don't know your password?

Section Contact Information

Executive Committee Officers

Position Name Phone Email
Chairperson Gabe Alcala  858-568-2100  galcala@atecorp.com 
Vice Chair - Publicity Upkar Dhaliwal  858 926 5839  upkar@ieee.org 
Vice Chair - Programs Enrique Monteagudo  (619) 985-4111  enriquem03@yahoo.com 
Treasurer Rudi Streif  858-583-1683  rudolf.streif@ieee.org 
Secretary Natasha Balac    natasha@datainsightdiscovery.com 
Jr. Past Chair Upkar Dhaliwal  858 926 5839  upkar@ieee.org 
Sr. Past Chair Steve Smiley  858-521-8869  ssmiley@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Tony Spurgin  619-295-0836  a-jspurgin@att.net 
Member-at-Large Ken Arnold  8007489172  ken.ieee@hte.com 
Member-at-Large Terry Hache  760-484-8881  hache@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Andy Bera    AndyBera@aol.com 
Member-at-Large Larry Hamerman  858-453-0652   l.hamerman@ieee.org 
Member-at-Large Hana Merk  619 971 2018  hanamerk@cox.net 
Member-at-Large Kesh Bakhru  858-272-8136  kesh.bakhru@gmail.com 
Member-at-Large Mike Borrello  619-889-5452  maborrello@roadrunner.com 


Committees

Committee Chairperson/
Vice Chairperson
Phone Email
Bulletin Editor/Advertising Terry Hache   760-484-8881 hache@ieee.org
PACE Education Kesh Bakhru   858-272-8136 kesh.bakhru@gmail.com
PACE Professional Mike Davis   mike.davis.sd@gmail.com
Student Branch Coordinator Ken Arnold   8007489172 ken.ieee@hte.com
Membership Upkar Dhaliwal   858 926 5839 upkar@ieee.org
Finance Chair Larry Hamerman   858-453-0652  l.hamerman@ieee.org
Awards Chair Tony Spurgin   619-295-0836 a-jspurgin@att.net
Consultants Network Alfonso Limon   alfonso.limon@oneirix.com
Young Professionals Recent Grads (YPGold) Yi Cao
Yongxin Zhang  

yicao@qti.qualcomm.com
yongxin.zhang@ieee.org
Women in Engineering Theresa Burke
Kathy Herring Hayashi  
858-776-1670
8586516557
theresa@ftsburke.com
kathyhh@gmail.com
Life Members John Kroon   johnkroon@earthlink.net
Nominating Committee  
Tellers Kathleen Kramer   619-260-6832 kramer@sandiego.edu
Programs Enrique Monteagudo   (619) 985-4111 enriquem03@yahoo.com
Legislative Affairs Enrique Monteagudo   (619) 985-4111 enriquem03@yahoo.com
Historian Tom Bartley   tombartley42@gmail.com
Big Data Science and Engineering (BDSE) special interest group (SIG) Yongxin Zhang   yongxin.zhang@ieee.org


Societies

Society Chairperson/
Vice Chairperson
Phone Email
Aerospace And Electronic Systems Kathleen Kramer 619-260-6832 kramer@sandiego.edu
Antennas & Propagation, Solid State Circuits, Microwave Theory and Techniques, Electron Devices, Circuits and Systems Tony Babaian, P.E. revive7@sbcglobal.net
Broadcast Technology Murat Karsi (760)-419-8524 mkarsi@tosiacomm.com
Communications Liangping Ma
Zhensheng Zhang
858.210.4818
858-8101866
maliangp@yahoo.com
zhenshengz@gmail.com
Components, Packaging & Manufacturing Technologies Paragkumar Thadesar pthadesar3@gmail.com
Computational Intelligence Doug Evans douglass.evans@sbcglobal.net
Computer Charlie Bird
Naveed Qazi

charliebird@ieee.org
naveed.qazi.us@ieee.org
Conferences Upkar Dhaliwal
Charles Bird
858 926 5839
upkar@ieee.org
charliebird@ieee.org
Consultants Network Alfonso Limon
Michael Bryant

alfonso.limon@oneirix.com
m.w.bryant@ieee.org
Consumer Electronics Kathy Herring Hayashi 8586516557 kathyhh@gmail.com
Control Systems Stephen Stubberud scstubberud@ieee.org
Cyber Security Special Interest Group Mike Davis
Upkar Dhaliwal

858 926 5839
mike.davis.sd@gmail.com
upkar@ieee.org
Electromagnetic Compatibility Mark Frankfurth m.frankfurth@ieee.org
Engineering Management Rudi Streif 858-583-1683 rudolf.streif@ieee.org
Engineering in Medicine and Biology Upkar Dhaliwal 858 926 5839 upkar@ieee.org
Graduates of the Last Decade (GOLD) Yongxin Zhang yongxin.zhang@ieee.org
IEEE San Diego Section Gabriel Alcala
Upkar Dhaliwal
858-568-2100
858 926 5839
galcala@atecorp.com
upkar@ieee.org
Industry Applications Society Vahid Salehi 786-308-0420 vsalehi@ieee.org
Life Members Affinity Group Bill Denke
John Kroon
858-689-1980
wdenke1@san.rr.com
johnkroon@earthlink.net
Magnetics Eric Fullerton +1 858-534-9639 efullerton@ucsd.edu
Nuclear and Plasma Terry Hache 760-484-8881 hache@ieee.org
Oceanic Engineering Kevin J. Delaney 858-776-9617 k_j_delaney@yahoo.com
Photonics Doug Evans
Matthew Chen

douglass.evans@sbcglobal.net
matthew.ping.chen@gmail.com
Power Electronics Nick Abi-Samra
Hassan Ghoudjebaklou

nabisamra@gmail.com
baklou@ieee.org
Power and Energy Hassan Ghoudjebaklou
Nick Abi-Samra

baklou@ieee.org
nabisamra@gmail.com
Product Safety Engineering Leszek Langiewicz 858 924-3033 leszekl@hp.com
Professional Activities Committees for Engineers (PACE) Mike Davis
Kesh Bakhru

858-272-8136
mike.davis.sd@gmail.com
kesh.bakhru@gmail.com
Reliability Dick Doyle ddoyle@ddoyle.cts.com
Robotics and Automation Upkar Dhaliwal 858 926 5839 upkar@ieee.org
SDSU Student Branch Eric Johnson
Shane Witsell

ieee@sdsu.edu
s.witsell1@gmail.com
Signal Processing D. Lee Fugal l.fugal@ieee.org l.fugal@ieee.org
Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology Xun Luo 858-598-4046 xun.luo@ieee.org
UCSD Graduate Student Branch Athena Pan fromaspan@gmail.com
UCSD Student Branch Junru (Thomas) Ren
Hamna Khan
858-766-8086
thomasren212@gmail.com
hamnakhan100@gmail.com
USD Student Branch Gautam Daryanani gdaryanani@sandiego.edu
Vehicular Technology Byung K. (BK) Yi
Sang Gook Kim
858.210.4810
Byung.Yi@interdigital.com
sanggook.kim@lge.com


Section Bylaws

San Diego Section of the IEEE Official Bylaws



   Home | Section Information | Societies | Announcements | Upcoming Events | Contact

Copyright © 2006–2017 Yellow Interactive, Inc.