San Diego Section - The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.

Section Information
Upcoming Events
Download Presentations
Consultants Network
Student Branches
Chair's Message

Officer Login
Email Address:

Don't know your password?

Section Contact Information

Executive Committee Officers

Position Name Phone Email
Chairperson Gabe Alcala  858-568-2100 
Vice Chair - Publicity Upkar Dhaliwal  858 926 5839 
Vice Chair - Programs Enrique Monteagudo  (619) 985-4111 
Treasurer Rudi Streif  858-583-1683 
Jr. Past Chair Upkar Dhaliwal  858 926 5839 
Sr. Past Chair Steve Smiley  858-521-8869 
Member-at-Large Terry Hache  760-484-8881 
Member-at-Large Andy Bera 
Member-at-Large Tony Spurgin  619-295-0836 
Member-at-Large Mike Borrello  619-889-5452 
Member-at-Large Ken Arnold  8007489172 
Member-at-Large Larry Hamerman  858-453-0652 
Member-at-Large Hana Merk 
Member-at-Large Kesh Bakhru  858-272-8136 


Committee Chairperson/
Vice Chairperson
Phone Email
Bulletin Editor/Advertising Terry Hache   760-484-8881
PACE Education Kesh Bakhru   858-272-8136
PACE Professional Mike Davis
Student Branch Coordinator Ken Arnold   8007489172
Membership Upkar Dhaliwal   858 926 5839
Finance Chair Larry Hamerman   858-453-0652
Awards Chair Tony Spurgin   619-295-0836
Consultants Network Alfonso Limon
Young Professionals Recent Grads (YPGold) Yi Cao
Yongxin Zhang
Women in Engineering Theresa Burke
Kathy Herring Hayashi  
Life Members Bill Denke   858-689-1980
Nominating Committee  
Tellers Kathleen Kramer   619-260-6832
Programs Enrique Monteagudo   (619) 985-4111
Legislative Affairs Enrique Monteagudo   (619) 985-4111
Historian Tom Bartley


Society Chairperson/
Vice Chairperson
Phone Email
Aerospace And Electronic Systems Kathleen Kramer 619-260-6832
Antennas & Propagation, Solid State Circuits, Microwave Theory and Techniques, Electron Devices, Circuits and Systems Tony Babaian, P.E.
Broadcast Technology Murat Karsi (760)-419-8524
Communications Liangping Ma
Zhensheng Zhang
Components, Packaging & Manufacturing Technologies Paragkumar Thadesar
Computational Intelligence Doug Evans
Computer Charlie Bird
Naveed Qazi
Conferences Charles Bird
Consultants Network Alfonso Limon
Michael Bryant
Consumer Electronics Kathy Herring Hayashi 8586516557
Control Systems Stephen Stubberud
Cyber Security Special Interest Group Steve Glass
Mike Davis
Electromagnetic Compatibility Mark Frankfurth
Engineering Management Rudi Streif 858-583-1683
Engineering in Medicine and Biology Upkar Dhaliwal 858 926 5839
Graduates of the Last Decade (GOLD) Yongxin Zhang
IEEE San Diego Section Gabriel Alcala
Upkar Dhaliwal
858 926 5839
Industry Applications Society Vahid Salehi 786-308-0420
Life Members Affinity Group Bill Denke
John Kroon
Magnetics Eric Fullerton +1 858-534-9639
Nuclear and Plasma Terry Hache 760-484-8881
Oceanic Engineering Kevin J. Delaney 760-466-3436
Photonics Matthew Chen
Doug Evans
Power Electronics Nick Abi-Samra
Hassan Ghoudjebaklou
Power and Energy Hassan Ghoudjebaklou
Nick Abi-Samra
Product Safety Engineering Leszek Langiewicz 858 924-3033
Professional Activities Committees for Engineers (PACE) Mike Davis
Kesh Bakhru

Reliability Dick Doyle
Robotics and Automation Upkar Dhaliwal 858 926 5839
SDSU Student Branch Shane Witsell
Eric Johnson
Signal Processing D. Lee Fugal
Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology Xun Luo 858-598-4046
UCSD Graduate Student Branch Athena Pan
UCSD Student Branch Christopher Ellis
Will Chen
USD Student Branch Matthew Stockton
Emily McCue
Vehicular Technology Byung K. (BK) Yi
Sang Gook Kim

Section Bylaws

San Diego Section of the IEEE Official Bylaws

   Home | Section Information | Societies | Announcements | Upcoming Events | Contact

Copyright © 2006–2017 Yellow Interactive, Inc.